Can dogs see purple?

No, dogs cannot see purple. Dogs do not see red, purple or violet, or orange as humans do. Dogs can only see blue, yellow and some shades of gray. Dogs would see a rainbow as dark yellow, light yellow, gray, light blue and dark blue.