Do ticks live in cold weather?

Yes, ticks live in cold weather. They might go dormant or latch onto a host in order to survive the winter.

---

Yes, ticks survive the winter in a variety of ways, but do not go away just because it is cold. Depending on the species – and stage in their life cycle – ticks survive the winter months by going dormant or latching onto a host.