What is t. h. d. stand for?

T.h.d. stands for total harmonic distortion, which is a measurement of the change in an audio signal from input to output. Anything with an audio output can have a THD rating, but they are most commonly seen and used on amplifiers. Ratings vary from 10% to .00001%.