What kind of whiskey do you put in eggnog?

If you ask the Bourbon drinker, there is only one answer, Bourbon. Ask a Scotch drinker you will get a different answer. It all depends upon what liquor you happen to like to drink. But, most people who want alcohol in egg nog like Bourbon to be used.