When are hard boiled eggs done cooking?

For medium-boiled eggs, remove after 4 and a half minutes of boiling. Rinse immediately in cold water to stop the cooking process, or they'll become over-done. The yolks of medium-eggs should be just about solid, but moist. For hard-boiled eggs, remove after 8 minutes.