Give me an example of assonance?

Assonance most often refers to the repetition of internal vowel sounds in words that do not end the same. He fell asleep under the cherry tree, features assonance with the repetition of the long “e” vowel, despite the fact that the words containing this vowel do not end in perfect rhymes.