What happened in seventy a. d.?

The Siege of Jerusalem in the year 70 CE was the decisive event of the First Jewish–Roman War, in which the Roman army captured the city of Jerusalem and destroyed both the city and its Temple. ... The Arch of Titus, celebrating the Roman sack of Jerusalem and the Temple, still stands in Rome.