Where is the city of laurel?

The City of Laurel, as featured on the HGTV show Home Town is in Mississippi. It is situated about 30 miles north of Hattiesburg and almost 60 miles south of Meridian. Other states with a city named Laurel also include Iowa, Maryland, Montana, and Nebraska.

---

In the State of Maryland.