What is a florence nightingale?

Florence Nightingale was a caring nurse and a leader. She is mostly known for making hospitals a cleaner and safer place to be.

---

Florence Nightingale was an English social reformer, statistician and the founder of modern nursing. Nightingale came to prominence while serving as a manager and trainer of nurses during the Crimean War, in which she organised care for wounded soldiers at Constantinople.