How do you grow a peach pit?

Carefully crack open a peach pit and remove the kernel; Place the peach pit kernel into a plastic bag; Place the plastic bag in your refrigerator; Check for germination after two to three months; Plant the peach seedling in a container and give it plenty of sun and water.