What does bananas have in them?

Bananas are high in potassium and pectin, a form of fiber. They can also be a good way to get magnesium and vitamins C and B6. A medium-sized banana contains 105 calories, on average. 93% of a banana’s calories come from carbs, 4% from protein and 3% from fat.