When was good night moon first published?

September 3, 1947 'Goodnight Moon' by Margaret Wise Brown and Clement Hurd is 75 Since its publication on September 3, 1947, the book has lulled children around the world to sleep with its dreamy ritual of bidding "goodnight" to everything in the "great green room."