What is the most athletic dog?

Working dogs, herding dogs, and sporting dog breeds have high energy levels and make good dog athletes. Dogs in these categories include Huskies, Border Collies, Retrievers, Shepherds, and others. Special consideration should be taken prior to adopting high-energy dogs that require daily exercise.