How much does a large egg white weigh?

One large egg weighs 50 to 60 grams, which is about 2 ounces. Of that, about one half to two thirds will be albumen, or egg white. Therefore, the egg white will weigh between one ounce and one and one third ounce, or between 28 and 38 grams.