What animals live in australia?

The best known Australian animals are kangaroo, koala, Echidna, Platypus, wombat, Macrotis, wallaby, sugar glider, Tiger Quoll, cane toad, thorny dragon, Inland Taipan (world's most venomous snake), Tasmanian Devil, Goanna, and Dingo.