Do bats hibernate in winter?

All bat species in the United States are insectivores. The cold weather limits the supply of insects. So during the winter, bats must migrate or hibernate. Depending on the bat's location, winter temperatures may not drop below 35-40 degrees, which is the point bats may suffer from winter weather.