What is the world's largest gorilla?

The largest living primate is the eastern lowland gorilla, standing up to 6.6 feet and weighing up to 550 pounds in the wild. The record for largest gorilla goes to Phil, raised in the St. Louis Zoo, weighing in at 860 pounds though he only stood 5.9 feet tall