How to sanitize a dishwasher?

First, add two detergent pods in the bottom of the dishwasher. Secondly, fill detergent holder up with salt, add a cap full of bleach. Then, turn your kitchen sink on until water is hot, now run dishwasher on longest setting. Lastly, run heating portion twice. Now your dishwasher is sanitized.