What's the biggest fish caught in minnesota?

A 120-pound, 78 inch sturgeon caught by ice fisherman Darren Troseth in February 2019 may be the biggest fish ever caught in Minnesota in the St. Croix River. The previous catch-and-release record was a 73-inch fish caught on the Rainy River in northern Minnesota in 2018.