What spice can you substitute for dill?

Use one teaspoon of dried tarragon for every tablespoon of fresh dill called for in a recipe. Tarragon works well as a substitute for dill in seafood dishes and in salad dressings. If dill weed is being used as a garnish for a dish, use fennel fronds instead. They look very similar.