Who made the first ship?

While there is no way to know who invented the first ship, the first named ship that historians know about is the Praise of the Two Lands. The Praise of the Two Lands was a large Egyptian ship built under the pharaoh Sneferu around 2600 B.C. and made out of cedar wood.