How many people survived in nine eleven?

Discovered by former U.S. Marines Jason Thomas and Dave Karnes, McLoughlin and Jimeno were pulled out alive after spending nearly 24 hours beneath 30 feet of rubble. In total, only twenty survivors were pulled out of the rubble.