Do you know what a colonoscopy is?

A colonoscopy is a medical test in which the colon is examined with a camera attached to a flexible tube that is inserted through the anus. It's done under light sedation so the patient has no discomfort. The test is done typically every 10 years starting at age 50 to screen for colon cancer.