How fast does snow melt?

It's totally dependant upon the ambient temperature, for example if it’s 33 degrees the snow will melt VERY slowly, however if the temperature reaches 60 degrees which happens after snow falls in July and August in northern mountainous states and even Australia it will melt VERY fast.