How often do they change the guards at buckingham palace?

From August to May, the ceremony takes place on Mondays, Wednesdays, Fridays, and Sundays. In June and July, the ceremony occurs 7 days a week. Check the schedule for any exceptions. The Changing begins at 11:00. The Changing will not take place in bad weather.