What's medium rare beef?

Medium rare beef has a warm, red center with a temperature of 130 to 135 degrees Fahrenheit

---

The USDA has changed the numbers many times. If you want your beef steak or roast to come out medium-rare, then cook it to about 125 degrees F. Let the meat rest for 5 minutes after cooking, and the temperature will rise to about 130 degrees F, which is a perfect medium-rare.

---

Medium rare is a grade of doneness in beef products that is characterized by a warm red center. The correct internal temperature for Medium Rare is approximately 140° Fahrenheit.