Where is the city of chicago?

Chicago is located in northeastern Illinois on the southwestern shores of freshwater Lake Michigan. It is the principal city in the Chicago metropolitan area, situated in both the Midwestern United States and the Great Lakes region.

---

The City of Chicago is located in Illinois, and is the third-most-populous city in the U.S. Chicago is the county seat of Cook County, with a small portion of the northwest side extending into DuPage County near O'Hare Airport.