How did the hindenburg crash?

The Hindenburg disaster was caused by a spark that ignited leaking hydrogen. The Hindenburg disaster occurred on May 6, 1937, in Manchester Township, New Jersey. It caught fire and was destroyed during its attempt to dock with its mooring mast at Naval Air Station Lakehurst.

---

Theories vary on this but the main opinion of scientists is that the hydrogen ignited inside the rigid airship and brought the entire thing down. Further speculation puts blame on the lead lining of the ship for causing the static buildup that ignited the hydrogen.