How did the hindenburg crash?

The Hindenburg disaster was caused by a spark that ignited leaking hydrogen. The Hindenburg disaster occurred on May 6, 1937, in Manchester Township, New Jersey. It caught fire and was destroyed during its attempt to dock with its mooring mast at Naval Air Station Lakehurst.