What does the band a. c. d. c. stand for?

Malcolm and Angus Young developed the idea for the band's name after their sister, Margaret Young, saw the initials "A.C.D.C" on a sewing machine. "A.C.D.C" is an abbreviation meaning "alternating current direct current" electricity.