What temperature should soup be served at?

Culinary experts recommend the following soup temperatures for quality: 1. Hot Clear Soups: serve near boiling 210°F (99°C) 2. Hot Cream or Thick Soups: serve between 190°F to 200°F (88°C to 93°C) 3. Cold Soups: heated, then cooled and served at 40°F (4°C) or lower.