What is the definition of unconditional love?

Unconditional love is acknowledging that every so-called individual is only a reflection of a part of yourself, then accepting them as such, and loving their perceived flaws just as much as their perceived qualities. Since light cannot exist without dark, to love unconditionally, you must love both.