How much does a half a cup weigh?

Grams to cups (or vice versa) conversions depends greatly on what recipe's ingredients are being converted, as weight of the same volume differs based on the density of the ingredient. While for water or similar liquids 118 grams equals to half cup, for example flour is 70.8 grams for half cup.