How fast is technology growing?

Technology growth is commonly known as Moore's law, which states that the number of transistors in a dense integrated circuit doubles every two years. The observation is named after Gordon Moore, the co-founder of Fairchild Semiconductor and Intel Corp. The period has been update to 18 months.