Who is humphrey the hamster?

Good thing Humphrey is one smart hamster who can help them all fill the season with JOY-JOY-JOY! Nominated for twenty-four state awards and the winner of seven, the Humphrey series is a hit across the country. And he's becoming a one school one book favorite!