Did the rock ever play professional football?

Dwayne "The Rock" Johnson made a name for himself as a wrestler and as an actor, but back in 1995, he tried to catch on in the Canadian Football League. Johnson was a defensive tackle for the University of Miami football team from 1991 to 1994.