Are there time outs in hockey?

Each team is allowed 1 timeout PER GAME, for 30 seconds. A player can call a timeout after a normal stoppage,. but not while the play is going on. A timeout can be held for overtime. There are 3 commercial break timeouts, typically around 120 seconds, it can't be called after the commercial break.