How long do you cook a medium boiled egg?

Medium boiled eggs need to be placed 5 minutes in boiling water to reach its point

---

About three and a half minutes for a medium-sized egg and four minutes for a large egg. in preheated water. The yolk will be runny and the white just set. Cook for a further minute if you like your soft boiled eggs a little firmer.