How big is an eighteen wheeler?

An 18-wheel tractor and semi-trailer configuration in North America has a standard height of 13.6 feet, and, on average, a width of 8.5 feet, whereas the width of a full-size passenger vehicle is less than 7 feet. The length of the cab and trailer combination varies between about 70 and 80 feet.