What temperature should you cook steak?

That depends on how you like your steak done. for rare steak is around 125 degree fahrenheit. The color is red. medium rare steak is around 130 degrees. the color is deep pink. medium steak is around 140 degrees. color light pink. well done steak is around 160 degrees.