What year did the first grinch movie come out?

The first Grinch cartoon movie, called How the Grinch Stole Christmas, came out on December 18, 1966. The first live-action movie came out on November 9, 2018.

---

The book has been adapted many times, first as a 1966 animated TV film narrated by Boris Karloff, who also provided the Grinch's voice.