What is mario cart eight?

Mario Kart 8 is a 2014 kart racing video game, developed and published by Nintendo.In Mario Kart 8, players control characters from the Mario franchise and participate in kart racing on various race tracks, using a variety of items to hinder opponents or gain advantages in the race.