What is the holiday armadillo?

The Holiday Armadillo comes from an episode of Friends where the character Ross dresses up like an Armadillo to teach his son Ben about Hanukkah. Ross chose the Armadillo outfit because all other costumes were sold out; Armadillos do not have any real symbolism for Hanukkah or the Jewish faith.