Why did they cancel cowboy bebop?

Netflix's live-action adaptation of “Cowboy Bebop” was abruptly canceled less than three weeks after premiering in November 2021. The show received mixed reviews from critics and viewers — not positive enough for Netflix, which abruptly pulled the plug.