What is a pencil dress?

A pencil dress is a slim-fitting dress with a straight, narrow cut. Generally the hem falls to, or is just below the knee, & is tailored for a close fit. The pencil dress is a timeless piece & a staple for every wardrobe. Flattering & modest, yet with a slight edge, they’re incredibly versatile.