What is a toddy cat?

The Asian palm civet, also called common palm civet, toddy cat and musang, is a viverrid, or small feline-like animal, native to South and Southeast Asia. The Asian palm civet's long, stocky body is covered with coarse, shaggy hair that is usually grayish in color.