Is hawaii in the northern hemisphere?

Yes. At 21 degrees North Latitude, Hawaii is in the Northern Hemisphere. Amazingly, you can see both the North Star and the Southern Cross from Hawaii.

---

Hawaii is in the northern hemisphere, located 20° north of the equator.