What is the biggest animal that is ever lived?

The blue whale is a marine mammal measuring up to 98 feet in length and with a maximum recorded weight of 190 tons, it is the largest animal known to have ever existed. Some organisms group together to form a superorganism, but such are not classed as a single large organism.