What is the average height of an end table?

The typical height for an end table is 24 inches, a size determined by the ordinary height of the arms of sofas and living room chairs. The customary height of the arms is between 32 and 34 inches, and end tables are made 8 to 10 inches lower to provide easy access to them while sitting.