How long does it take to roast brussel sprouts in the oven?

Cut off the brown ends of the Brussels sprouts and pull off any yellow outer leaves. Mix them in a bowl with olive oil, salt and pepper. Pour them on a sheet pan and roast for 35 to 40 minutes, until crisp on the outside and tender on the inside.