How many cups are in one water bottle?

A 16.9 fluid ounce water bottle contains 2.9 cups of water

---

One cup = 8 ounces. So, a 16 ounce bottle would contain exactly 2 cups of water. A 16.9 ounce bottle would hold 2.1 cups, and a 12 ounce bottle would contain 1.5 cups of water.